Mizrahi Developments



Globe Newswire | March 13, 2019

Tarion announces finalists for the third annual Ernest Assaly Award

Toronto, March 13, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Tarion is pleased to announce the finalists for the third annual Ernest Assaly Award, an honour that recognizes Ontario new home builders who are leaders in quality home building, innovation and community service.Of the more than 5,000 builders in Ontario, only 81 were eligible this year to submit nomination packages to Tarion.

“The Ernest Assaly Award is like a lifetime achievement award,” says Howard Bogach, Tarion’s President and CEO. “It recognizes commitment to not only the craft of home building but also to team building and community building over the long term. These builders have established a tradition of excellence in everything they do.”

This is the third year the Ernest Assaly Award will be presented. The recipient will be announced April 17, 2019.

The Ernest Assaly Award is named after Tarion’s first Board Chair (1976 to 1988). He was a passionate voice for the builder’s warranty program, a highly respected award-winning builder and a leader in Ontario’s residential construction industry.

The four finalists selected by Tarion’s Board of Directors are:

• C. Kelos Homes, Thunder Bay
• Davis New Homes & Developments, Frankford
• The Daniels Corporation, Toronto
• Mizrahi Developments, Toronto

Like Tarion on Facebook at www.facebook.com/tarionwarrantycorp or follow us on Twitter @TarionWarranty for more information about the 2019 Ernest Assaly and Homeowners’ Choice Awards.